Buy the Light Filtering Roller Shades on http://www.yourblinds.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Light Filtering Roller Shades image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: YourBlinds
Located in: roller shades, yourblinds
The classic simplicity of roller shades has lead to their status as a perennial favorite among window coverings. The YourBlinds Light Filtering series of roller shades has new fashion fabrics made of 100% Polyester and a continuous clutch loop roller mechanism. Take another look at the roller shade and discover an American classic redefined.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(6), Easy to clean(4), Easy to control light(6), Easy to install(7), Ensures privacy(3)
Best Uses:
Blocking light(5), Privacy(4)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(3), Midrange shopper(5)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quite pleased
By Terri from Canyon Lake, TX on 10/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Light Filtering Roller Shades:

Overall very pleased. The color is not quite what I expected, but that is my fault for not getting a swatch. However it looks great in the small bathroom I installed it in, & I will most likely be ordering again. Thanx!

 
Different mounting brackets than shown
By New homeowner from Sunnyvale, CA on 9/13/2010
Pros:
Easy To Control Light, Ensures Privacy, Private but allows light, Shade is nice color
Cons:
Difficult To Operate, Hard To Install
Best Uses:
Filtered light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper

Comments about YourBlinds Light Filtering Roller Shades:

I was pleased with the shade fabric and color. It is a nice pewter color and filters light while giving privacy. Street-side is just white. However, the install was a challenge due to the webpage giving misleading information regarding the bracket type and installation requirements. I wanted to make sure the roller shade would fit in our shallow window opening (<2.75"), so I was extra careful to review the roller shade instructions and video before ordering, but when I received it, the bracket was completely different and almost didn't fit. We had to rotate the bracket 90 deg to make it fit. The roller diameter is also larger than I expected, I think almost 3". I also find the chain mechanism to be a little hard to operate. The chain has a connection piece that doesn't go through the tension piece smoothly. Overall, I think it is ok for the price, but I was frustrated by the misleading bracket info, esp. since these custom shades are not returnable.

 
okay
By ken from dixon il on 6/6/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Retracts Easily
Cons:
Hard To Install
Best Uses:
Blocking Light
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Light Filtering Roller Shades:

arrived with the wrong brackets -- order short and they were long -- was told the company that made them went bankrupt and that I should go to a hardware store and find something that might work - the blinds will work

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
good product
By na from north dakota on 3/19/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Light Filtering Roller Shades:

works great to keep the light out.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
So far so good.
By Mrs. Brown from Raleigh, NC on 12/15/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Light Filtering Roller Shades:

I was actually surprised that it fit. I was very skeptical. I am having trouble getting the blind to retract evenly without holding it. I need to discuss it with them to find out if it's an installation problem. I'm also missing one piece that holds the cord in place. Hopefully they will handle the problem promptly. I have not contacted them thus far. The blind is what I expected though and it was a good price.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
very satisfied with the price & quality
By mut from ct on 4/16/2009
Pros:
Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Light Filtering Roller Shades:

used for a porch window where there's a great deal of light coming in.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Professional Quality, [...]
By Art from Brant Beach, NJ on 3/7/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Exact specifications, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Light Filtering Roller Shades:

This is the product I was looking for - a light emitting shade for a bathroom acting as a backdrop to a sheer curtain. I plan to purchase other blinds for windown projects around the house.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
looking for budget-priced blinds
By TrueGreenVerified Reviewer from Acton, Ma on 2/23/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Light Filtering Roller Shades:

Was looking for budget-priced blinds. I got "Your Blinds" roller blinds with roller cords and cassette casings for three windows. They were reasonably priced, attractive and easy to install.[...]. All fit correctly and fulfill my needs. The construction is good, but not as good as much more expensive blinds made by name brand companies, but the quality is excellent for my needs and the price. One thing I would mention is that I did not figure on the depth needed (inside mount) for cassette casings. I believe the website mentions how much is needed, but I forgot or ignored. Luckily my window casings had the depth to accommodate the cassettes adequately.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 YourBlinds.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.