Buy the Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent on http://www.yourblinds.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: YourBlinds
Located in: roller shades, yourblinds
The YourBlinds Reminiscent Vinyl Room Darkening roller shades are a perfect match when you have a tight budget, but need an inexpensive solution to darken a room. These shades are perfect for baby' room where you need dark conditions during the day for napping. As well, our room darkening rollers come with the clutch roller system and bead loop chain for child safety giving you peace of mind as well as perfectly position the shade. The bead loop chain operates quietly so you do not disturb baby as you raise and lower the shade.

Our Room Darkening shades are made of 3 Ply Vinyl and 1 Ply Fiberglass and are available in 10 fashion forward colors to add that finishing touch to your room.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(6), Easy to clean(7), Easy to control light(11), Easy to install(10), Ensures privacy(9)
Best Uses:
Blocking light(11), Privacy(9), Regulating temperature(6)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(7), Midrange shopper(6)
 
simple and easy
By StephVerified Reviewer from Orlando, FL on 9/28/2011
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

These shades work well behind curtains to block light but not take over the look of the room.

 
Nice blinds
By JanieVerified Reviewer from New Albany PA on 5/9/2011
Pros:
Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

The blinds are just what we need in the church, they are easy to install and look great. [...]Thank you very much.

 
Good Price
By Shopper from Memphis, TN on 1/14/2011
Pros:
Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

Two high windows that get West sun to block glare. Chain for elderly to use to raise and lower shade.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By senda from Lancaster County , Pa on 11/1/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

use the blind during the day when husband is on night shift and needs to sleep during the day.Also great for privacy.As of today i can not say anything bad about the blinds. Love them

 
I would shop here again
By Joan from Los Angeles California on 8/4/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

The shades were well made, just the right color. My handy man used his own screws though because he said the screws were not well made. But i _ am very happy with the shades

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks great and works great!
By shan the shopperVerified Reviewer from New York, NY on 5/28/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

The shades look great and keep out the light and nosy neighbors from looking in!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Product- Poor installation instruct
By CheriVerified Reviewer from Anaheim Hills on 3/24/2010
Cons:
Difficult To Operate, Hard To Control Light, Hard To Install
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

Instructions for measurement lacked specifics. My blinds are i/2 inch too narrow.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
roller shades
By ???? from denver colorado on 3/22/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Cons:
Difficult To Operate
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

the beaded chains are so long

 
[...]
By Jan from DC on 1/12/2010
Pros:
Easy To Control Light, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Blocking Light
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

[...]

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
not completely satisfied
By blind_hanging from topeka, ks on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

Can't really say at this point. I haven't had an opportunity to put them up but I will have to install a different way then what I was planning because they are shorter they what I measured. I am going to try and make them work...hopefully, I can get to them next week.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy from YourBlinds. com again.
By Bevie from Dayton, Pa on 1/27/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

I just love my new blinds. Can't believe how easy they were to install. And they retract so smoothly. They look good from inside and outside. [...] Thanks!

 
Almost perfect
By Day care from Vermont on 1/9/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

We bought these blinds for our daycare center. We needed something affordable and durable to help control light during naptime. Everything about the blinds is great (bead chain to lower and raise blinds, color choice, construction, ease of installation) [...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simple but effective
By Working the Graveyard ShiftVerified Reviewer from Upstate South Carolina on 9/7/2008
Pros:
Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Cons:
Lowers Noisily, Operation Takes Practice
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper, Daytime sleeper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Vinyl Room Darkening Roller Shades - Reminiscent:

Everyone in our family works both 2nd and 3rd shifts, so we have to make daytime our nighttime. These roller shades are excellent for creating daytime sleeping conditions. They have also made a huge difference in room temperature and thus in comfort control. The continuous bead loop system was stiff at first and took getting used to, but has become easier to operate with time (just wish it didn't "ratchet" so loudly when the shades are lowered--which, please note, might not happen with every shade purchased). Can't beat YourBlinds' prices on this item, or the array of custom choices--[...] and didn't take a jet fuel genius to install. [...]

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 YourBlinds.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.