Buy the Intermediate 2' PVC Faux Woods (FR) on http://www.yourblinds.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Intermediate 2' PVC Faux Woods (FR) image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: YourBlinds
Located in: faux wood blinds, yourblinds
YourBlinds Intermediate PVC Faux Woods collection features flat 2" slats. They are made from moisture-proof extruded PVC that will not warp in high humidity, perfect for bath and kitchen areas.The YourBlinds Intermediate PVC Faux Wood collection offers a wide array of upgrades at a price that takes care of your budget.

Add a motor to control the tilt of your blinds with a remote control in hard to reach windows over tubs, kitchen counters and way up high, not to mention media rooms where everything must be electric and automatic! The battery operated tilt means installation is a snap and no wiring is required!

The optional routless feature reduces glare on monitors and TV screens as well as enhancing privacy. Personalize your blinds, with cloth tapes in your choice of dazzling solid hues

This collection offers a unique assortment of 4 smooth white, 4 textured (embossed) whites and 5 textured wood colors that add richness to your decor.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(7), Easy to clean(7), Easy to control light(6), Easy to install(7), Ensures privacy(5)
Best Uses:
Accenting windows(5), Blocking light(5), Privacy(5)
Describe Yourself:
Midrange shopper(6)
 
Great quality at an excellent price
By cooksforfunVerified Reviewer from Kansas City, Kansas on 10/25/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Intermediate 2' PVC Faux Woods (FR):

We put these blinds in a small second home we purchased and they look great. We bought the maple color which really dresses up the rooms without making them overdone. No need for drapes or valances because the headers on these blinds are very attractive on their own, and the maple color compliments most wood furniture.

 
very nice in the bathrooms
By Mark from Massachusetts on 8/5/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Quality Construction
Cons:
A little stiff to pull up
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Intermediate 2' PVC Faux Woods (FR):

I have purhased from Your Blinds in the past and I am a very satisfied customer. [...] better quality than you would find at the 'big box' storesI'll be back!

 
Love these Blinds
By JPVerified Reviewer from Hartford, WI on 10/13/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Privacy, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Intermediate 2' PVC Faux Woods (FR):

We changed out our pleated shades for faux wood blinds in our living room , first the color was dead on we chose the embossed birch, one word "beautiful". We are now able to tilt the blinds during the day to look out at our property while still controlling the harsh western sun. At night just a simple tilt of the cords and we have total privacy. Could not be happier with our purchase and we do plan on buying more for the rest of our house....

 
Super
By KM from Long Valley NJ on 7/19/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Intermediate 2' PVC Faux Woods (FR):

Great item for over a stand alone tub where reaching manual controls are difficult to reach. [...] very pleased with purchase.

 
Okay but could be better
By Mama SchultzVerified Reviewer from Central Illinois on 10/6/2009
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy
Cons:
Cord mechanism faulty, Difficult To Operate, Slats move to much, Uneven retraction
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Intermediate 2' PVC Faux Woods (FR):

I like the over all look, but was not impressed with the raising and lowering operation. Cords will not hang straight when in the down postition. You have to manually pull down on the shade to try and adjust the cords so they aren't bunched up. Looks tacky. Since this was a custom order I believe I have to live with what I got. Not impressed with blinds that are without holes...the slats slide side to side and don't stay in position.

Images shared by: Mama Schultz

See how the cord stays bunched up.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Second window does the same thing

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Excellent product, worth the money.
By AnonymousVerified Reviewer from Lake Placid, FL on 9/29/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Intermediate 2' PVC Faux Woods (FR):

We just renovated our office and I was looking for economical window treatments that would make our office look attractive without hurting our pocket. I am very happy with the faux wood blinds not only because they look great, but because they are very easy to clean and give me the privacy I need. I couldn't have made a better choice!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Product fine for window sidelites
By JoJoVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 4/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Blocking Light
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Intermediate 2' PVC Faux Woods (FR):

It was not stated on the order form the length of wand. In this case it was 60% (47";blind length 77). When I placed order, it was not stated there were any options. My only option was to pay to have shorter ones to replace the ones that were standard, which was unacceptable. According to the US Consumers Product Safety Commission, child deaths were a big problem associated with window covering with cords. (I am sure you are aware of their new guidelines.) But a wand that long is another issue and I suggest you change your policy on length of wands so no accidents would occur.

 
very good service
By Contessa from Middletown, New York on 4/11/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Intermediate 2' PVC Faux Woods (FR):

[...]good valued product

 
The whole experience of ...
By David L Gray from Duck River, TN on 3/12/2007

Comments about YourBlinds Intermediate 2' PVC Faux Woods (FR):

The whole experience of solving my blind problem was just great. I wanted remote-controlled blinds for three windows that are from 15 to 20 feet high, and therefore too high for conventional controls´┐Ż In only a few days, the order was received BEFORE it was promised, it was packaged professionally, it was in excellent condition, and exactly matched what I had hoped it would look like. Further, it was easy to install, and worked perfectly.

 
I love my new blinds, and ...
By Louise Kaiser from Albuquerque, NM on 4/20/2006

Comments about YourBlinds Intermediate 2' PVC Faux Woods (FR):

I love my new blinds, and was extremely satisfied. I just love the Hunter Douglas blinds I received. Thanks again.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 YourBlinds.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.