Buy the Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds on http://www.yourblinds.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds image
 
(based on 27 ratings)
Brand: YourBlinds
Located in: faux wood blinds, yourblinds
Perfect when you want a 2" look but have to live within your budget, YourBlinds Basic 2" Faux Wood blinds are a fashionable, yet affordable solution. This is a scaled down inexpensive faux wood that is durable and made with quality at a price point you just cannot beat.

A quick and easy design solution for any window, if options like routless to reduce glare or cloth tapes to personalize are not what you care about, Basic 2" Faux Wood hits the nail on the head. These faux wood blinds withstand sunlight and humidity, and will not warp in damp bathroom or kitchen areas.

They are available in 4 smooth white tones as well as 2 sandblasted wood tones and come standard with a decorative valance to complete the popular 2" look. With YourBlinds Value Faux Woods blinds value does not mean compromise!
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 27 reviews)
96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(24), Easy to clean(13), Easy to control light(18), Easy to install(21), Ensures privacy(16)
Cons:
Hard to control light(3)
Best Uses:
Accenting windows(13), Blocking light(17), Privacy(24), Regulating temperature(9), Room overhaul(10)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(16), Midrange shopper(8)
 
great buy
By smpbabee from Oregon on 11/17/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Install, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

They look great, worth the money. We searched at all local stores for this, we got a better price(from your blinds) and measured custom fit, delivered. Would buy again!

 
Website walked me through it
By Doodlebug from small town in Idaho on 7/17/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

I had put off ordering blinds for a long time because I wasn't confident about measuring or installing but in both cases, the website offered a video which walked me through the steps and made it look easy. I will buy from this site again, for sure.

 
Beautiful Blinds i will buy again
By TrishVerified Reviewer from Arnold,Pennsylvania on 11/30/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Ensures Privacy, Love love love, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Colors go great, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

Need added directions when installing the valance.
It was a little hard to put on the valance, we should have put the hanger a little lower , we ended up sliding the valance on then pressing the clip on. The valance hits on the top window frame and wont clip in when you put the hangers in up against the top of window,other than that we love them , have gotten a lot of compliments from family at Thanksgiving

 
Very Pleased
By asaVerified Reviewer from Ocean Park, WA on 8/20/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

Was not sure what to expect at such a reasonable price, the result is just fine. I am very happy with my purchase. I have non-standard size windows and have been looking for a practical solution for some time. I will order from Generic Blinds again.

 
Work fine
By No more dogs!Verified Reviewer from Utah County on 8/18/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install
Cons:
Flimsy Construction, Hard To Control Light
Best Uses:
Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

We had a foster dog and it chewed up two sets of blinds while left alone for a couple hours one day. So we sent the dog to a different foster family and replaced the blinds. I'm just glad we hadn't paid more for them or it would have been too much to replace them.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Well worth the money...impressed
By adamVerified Reviewer from Florida on 5/9/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

glad i bought, will buy again

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
By Debbie Roehl from Stuart, Florida on 3/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

Was very pleased with all aspects of this order. I had originally entered the wrong experation date on my cc your representative e-mailed me and followed up. [...]. Would recomend your products to all.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Outstanding Value!
By Great Deal from Irvine, CA on 3/13/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

These blinds look great! I wanted something that was good quality and did not look cheap but also did not cost a lot since I have 20 windows to cover. These blinds were just the ticket! They were a snap to install and my home looks fantastic. I've already told all of my friends about you.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great blinds!
By Happy shopperVerified Reviewer from Suffield, CT on 3/3/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

I was skeptical about how the blinds would fit since I needed them to be an "inside fit." I shouldn't have worried. They were a perfect fit and look great!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Deal, Easy Installation
By NewHouseDecoratorVerified Reviewer from Utah on 2/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Retracts Easily
Cons:
Hard To Control Light
Best Uses:
Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

There are gaps toward the bottom of the blinds, so they aren't perfect for privacy or light control, but they do the job and look nice without breaking my budget. My husband hangs one set in about five minutes.

 
Happy Customer
By New home ownerVerified Reviewer from Utah on 1/6/2010
Pros:
Affordable, Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

I ordered twelve sets of blinds and will order a couple more. My husband installed all of them by himself (just needed a hand with the first set), and I adjusted the cords and catches. Our only problem was one that was almost too narrow and required some material packed into the holders on either end to keep the blind from sliding out. It looks and works fine now. My toddler likes to tug on the blinds if I don't get them out of her reach, so I have concerns that the material might not stand up to her rough-housing as she gets older, but we'll just have to see.

[2 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent product
By Del from Florida on 8/19/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Clear valance clips, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Cons:
Beige valance clips
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

Excellent blinds - more than we than we expected!

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I've purchased from you in the past, but
By Tony from Philadelphia, PA on 8/18/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Ensures Privacy
Cons:
Flimsy Construction
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

I've purchased from you in the past, but this was the first time I received something damaged. The mechanism which raises and lowers the blind was pushed toward the middle of the unit causing the cords to be pinched. Fortunately the cords were not cut. I was able to fix it but it took some twisting, turning and pulling to get it positioned correctly. I'm not sure if it was shipped that way or if it got damaged in shipment. The box did not have apparent damage to it.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks Great
By Very happy with purchaseVerified Reviewer from Fort Collins, CO on 7/30/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

I had to replace the blinds in two bedrooms so I was looking for durable, attractive and inexpensive blinds. These blinds add a beautiful color and dimension to the room. They were easy to install and best of all they were inexpensive.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good value
By Cabin BuilderVerified Reviewer from Hiawassee, GA on 5/22/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

These blinds are a good value. We installed them in a mountain cabin to control sunlight and add privacy. I was pleasently surprised at how good they look for a low cost option. We did order samples to help choose color.[...] Very pleased with this order.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Affordable Blinds.
By Icelady from Albany, GA on 5/19/2009
Pros:
Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

These blinds have the look of expensive blinds. The crown valance adds the perfect finishing touch.

[1 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Look great without the high cost!
By C from Spokane, WA on 3/9/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

After plenty of research and shopping around, we ordered these blinds for our kitchen and dining areas and wouldn't change a thing! They look beautiful and expensive, but were cheaper than anything else we could find! My husband installed them relatively easily and we are very pleased with the outcome!

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Most excellent transaction
By Just another DIYerVerified Reviewer from Denver, CO on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Easy To Install, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

When I order a product online, I want to know clearly what I'm getting, and I want to receive in a timely manner exactly what I'm expecting. That's exactly what happened with YourBlinds. The blinds even came earlier then expected despite the Xmas season. And of course, the blinds were easy to install and work great. All of my expectations were met, and all at a great price.

[4 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
i love it! fit perfectly! thank you!
By Lily from Spokane, WA. on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

-controls lights
-controls privacy
-great quality
-color just right

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent value.
By ChuckVerified Reviewer from Lake Los Angeles on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install
Cons:
Hard To Control Light
Best Uses:
Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

Easy to install, less than 10 minutes. A great price will more than compensate for any short comings, even the 1/2" gap between the slats when they are closed.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Missing parts
By Dr Diva from Dallas, Georgia on 11/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Cons:
Hard To Install
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

the blinds are beautiful. I orderd a second set. I was terribly dissapointed because this set (second Order)did not have the beautiful valances that came with the first set! and I did order the exact same ones. I will not order them for my other rooms. This is the reason why I lowered the overall score.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
EXCELLENT FAUX WOOD BLINDS !
By Laura the swimmer from Palm Coast, Florida on 11/22/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

It's amazing how these blinds even upgraded
the look of our garage windows.

They look great in every part of the house !
Not as bulky as plantation shutters

 
ALWAYS PLEASED!!
By CJVerified Reviewer from Illinois on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, You get EXACTLY what you
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
High-end Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

I recently built a brand new 3700 square foot home. In doing so, the windows were one thing I didn't pay much attention to. After calling over several different people to give estimates, and realizing I'd need another mortgage to pay for it all, I deciding to shop online. I was wary of doing so. But with YourBlinds, it was simple. I first ordered samples for FREE. Then, I started ordering blinds, a couple rooms at a time. They are beautiful quality and SO easy to install. I've told several friends my great find. [...]I am very impressed!!!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
[...]Great Product
By noel from Kansas City area on 9/24/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Get glare off TV, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

made the room look much better[...]

 
Will Buy Again and Again From YourBlinds
By stef from Richmond, TX on 9/5/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

Super easy to install...and love the look.

 
I was very pleased with the quality...
By kirbyVerified Reviewer from Lewisburg, WV on 10/3/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Privacy, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

I was very pleased with the quality and workmanship of the blinds that I received. [...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Will definitely order again
By DianeskiVerified Reviewer from North Carolina on 10/2/2007
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, We needed new blinds
Describe Yourself:
Bargain Hunter, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds Basics 2' Faux Wood Blinds:

I love these blinds! We bought them to replace flimsy vinyl blinds which had fallen into disrepair over the years. (These vinyl blinds had come from a home-improvement store which shall be nameless!)We have installed our new Your Blinds faux-wood blinds in our master bedroom and in our living room. They have transformed both rooms. Next on the agenda: the kids' bedroom. (Will order soon.)We ordered the basic faux-wood blinds partly because the price was right but also because I wanted more of a '40s-'50s-vintage Venetian-blinds look, rather than a simulated-wood look. They fill the bill perrfectly. I love them!My husband said they were easy to install, too. Bottom line: We are very happy with our purchases.[...]

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 YourBlinds.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.