Buy the 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades on http://www.yourblinds.com Print This PagePrint This Page
3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: YourBlinds
Located in: cellular shades, yourblinds
Control the harsh glare of sunlight while bathing rooms in rich color. YourBlinds Cellular Shades provide excellent insulation from heat and cold, with unrivaled elegance.

These shades are available in a full range of contemporary colors with a durable fabric that has superior pleat retention for crisp clean lines. A perfect combination of performance, value, and fashion.

Please note: This product has replaced the Madison collection, and is an entirely different product.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(14), Easy to clean(5), Easy to control light(12), Easy to install(13), Ensures privacy(12)
Best Uses:
Accenting windows(7), Blocking light(13), Privacy(11), Regulating temperature(9), Room overhaul(7)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(4), Midrange shopper(11)
 
Block light great; cordless kinda works
By Nashvegas from Hermitage, TN on 10/1/2011
Pros:
Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy
Cons:
Difficult To Operate
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

The color we liked was only available from Your Blinds. The other manufacturers on the Your Blinds site did not offer it. The cordless mechanisim sort of works, but it is not as smooth when lifting the blinds up as our other blinds from another manufacturer who no longer sells on the internet. The blinds are well made, but I really have to ding Your Blinds over the cordless mechanisim.

 
Our House is Complete!!
By JVerified Reviewer from Gainesville, fl on 9/14/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Cons:
Width specific
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

All of the blinds purchased cover each of our bedrooms. They were easy to install; the colors are very clean and perfect for the rooms; reduce the heat and allow the light we want in the room.
we found that the width needs to be very specific, to the 1/16th of an inch. This will keep that small crack of light coming from the sides of the blinds.

 
satisfaction!
By marcia from finger lakes area of ny on 7/31/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

arrived exactly as described in ad. no problems with installation. looks great. will refer friends.

 
Second time around
By David from Helena, MT on 7/1/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

It was great to get free swatches - I ended up with a better color than what my first choice would have been. The quality of your blinds for the price is really excellent. This was my second purchase from YourBlinds.

 
Great Quality
By Nana de la Playa from Ocean Park, WA on 6/23/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

We're very satisfied with this product. We didn't know what to expect but the bottom up/top down blinds are great. Just what we needed.

 
Great color and great value.
By DaveVerified Reviewer from Helena, MT on 6/22/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Cons:
Plastic handles pop off
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

This is a really nice looking, quality blind for the price. The color I picked is really rich, and the blind blocks light extremely well. It totally improved the look of my office. My only complaint is that the plastic handles seem kind of cheap and they pop off when effort is applied to retract or lower the blind - I might just take them off, because they are pretty useless.

 
Nice but came damaged
By WendyVerified Reviewer from Buffalo, NY on 6/2/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Ensures Privacy
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

I bought these for our bedroom. I wanted to have light come in but also have privacy since we live on a busy street. The top down function gave me this option. When I got them one had a small flaw that faced the outside. I decided to keep it rather than send it back. After a couple days I noticed the flaw was growing bigger. I called to get a replacement and was asked to send a picture. I sent it by email about a week and a half ago and have gotten no response. I sent an email to Amy who said she had to follow up with a supervisor. That was three days ago and I have heard nothing. I would still recommend at this point. I am hoping they replace it.

 
pretty nice
By Chris the Secretary from Wild Rose, WI on 5/6/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

only complaint is that it's a little bit too short

 
Great Product - blocks light completely
By SandyVerified Reviewer from Maple Grove, MN on 12/8/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Blocking Light
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

In hindsight, wish I would have got cordless - otherwise, perfect!

 
Awsome purchase!
By jamieVerified Reviewer from Florida on 10/5/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Cons:
Order specific not clear
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

Our front room needed black-out due to morning sunshine and a way to control heat. the blinds we purchased were just the right idea. controlling both of these helps with room decor, environment, and light.
The only situation with them was when i ordered i thought i had specified the specific side i wanted the string on. i must have selected the wrong radio button for the Ups and downs draw string. but, we are making due and it doesn't change the rest of the blinds effectivness.

 
Perfect
By Sidewinder from Ogden, UT on 7/12/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

We looked a long time for something for our french doors and these worked great!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Blackout Cellular Shades
By Tami from Kansas on 6/13/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

My husband finially installed them yesterday and easy to install. They look beautiful in our bedroom and amazing the light that has been blocked. It gave the room a nice makeover. I would recommend to anyone.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Black Black out Cellular Shade
By LisaVerified Reviewer from Harrisburg, Pa on 4/17/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

Works well at providing insulation in drafty rooms.

 
I would buy this product again and again
By KelVerified Reviewer from Mission Hills, California on 4/5/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

The Cellular Shades do collapse very easily, but it has not been to much of a problem.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
My New Shades MAKE My Room
By Brenda B. from Houston, TX on 1/31/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades:

We LOVE our new blinds!!!! They were easy to install and really give our family room pizazz. I keep looking at them and smile. I am having family over tomorrow and can't wait for them to see them! My experience buying from you was just good. I would order again.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 YourBlinds.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.