Buy the 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades on http://www.yourblinds.com Print This PagePrint This Page
3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: YourBlinds
Located in: cellular shades, yourblinds
Control the harsh glare of sunlight while bathing rooms in rich color. YourBlinds Cellular Shades provide excellent insulation from heat and cold, with unrivaled elegance.

These shades are available in a full range of contemporary colors with a durable fabric that has superior pleat retention for crisp clean lines. A perfect combination of performance, value, and fashion.

Please note: This product has replaced the Madison collection, and is an entirely different product.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(13), Easy to clean(4), Easy to control light(9), Easy to install(14), Ensures privacy(10)
Best Uses:
Accenting windows(10), Blocking light(7), Privacy(13), Regulating temperature(7), Room overhaul(7)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(5), Midrange shopper(7)
 
Will Buy More
By Chuck R. from Denver, CO on 6/19/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

I have 10 windows to do, so I tried your company for the first one to make sure I would be happy.Overall I was very pleased. Turn around time was very good, customer service was great.[...] The price was fair for the product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Install with TLC - good product
By GoglesVerified Reviewer from Sunnyvale, Ca on 5/29/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Retracts Easily
Cons:
Flimsy Construction
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

The Cellular blinds are very attractive. I love the cordless feature. Much better than the corded version. Very easy to install, and easy to clean. A little flimsy, but if one is careful installing the blinds it will last a long time after it is up.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great affordable product
By Joy BellsVerified Reviewer from Greenfield, Indiana on 12/19/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Perfect color match, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Privacy, Simple beauty
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

This was an update for our master bedroom as part of a balloon type treatment. We love it!

 
Good quality
By CarolVerified Reviewer from Aloha, OR on 9/25/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

disappointed that not all the parts included for what I ordered

 
So Versatile and Safe for my Cats!
By windowcatsVerified Reviewer from Southfield MI on 9/13/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Crisp and Tidy, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily, Safe
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Versatile Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

Top-Down + Bottom Up, Cordless Cellular Shades are the best window treatment- even on wide windows. Allows the light and view to be just where I want it. This garden tub window solution lets me lift the bottom a bit so my cats have a window sill view, but the two-story neighbor in back can't see in! This is my second TD/BU cordless shade from Generic Blinds.

Images shared by: windowcats

Cats can look out but nosy neighbor can't look in!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Fits great behind a valance.

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

 
WOW!! Outstanding quality and service
By Coffee JVerified Reviewer from Gainesville, FL on 7/20/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Cons:
Must be measured specific
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
High-end Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

Awesome look to our room decor. brings out our colors during the day and keeps just enough light out from morning sunrise to sleep just right. will purchase for our other rooms. thanks

Images shared by: Coffee J

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Using Product, Made with Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Made with Product, Using Product

 
Excellent and effective
By Cup of JoeVerified Reviewer from Gainesville, FL on 7/14/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Cons:
Adjust measurements
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

Our master bedroom was needing a bit more than the normal mini's. we knew what we wanted for the color scheme and privacy to our room. research pays off. found it on YourBlinds. colors are excellent! enough light removed until we want light. We can see our backyard with a great view without mini's in the way. Perfect fit, color, style, price[...]. We will be back for our other rooms. Thanks Your Blinds!!

Images shared by: Cup of Joe

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

 
Attractive and functional
By ElaineVerified Reviewer from northwestern Illinois on 7/9/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

Installed new windows in bedroom and needed something to block sun from west windows. Look better and preform better then anything else I have tried.

 
Not Sure Just Yet.
By Phil from Toms River, NJ on 6/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Cons:
Unattractive Design
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

I have not installed the shades yet but I do have a suggestion. We were a bit disappointed that the header of each shade was outlined in white.
We chose a darker color to go with the room decor so the white outline sticks out like a sore thumb. I suggest the entire header be the same color as the shade.
Other than that, they appear to be made well. I trust they will perform the same way.

 
LOVE THEM
By DEBVerified Reviewer from GREEN VALLEY ARIZONA on 5/18/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

OUR BLINDS FIT PERFECTLY...EASY TO INSTALL AND LOOK GREAT THANKS !

 
Great service
By LMCVerified Reviewer from Santa Rosa, Ca on 5/17/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

[...]

 
hard to beat the price
By derby gurl from buffalo, ny on 3/19/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Privacy, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

love everything about these blinds with the exception of the way they retract. if they are fully extended and then raised the mechanism that winds the cords in sometimes ceases winding up about 3/4 of the way up. you must then extend the blinds again and start over and usually they will retract fully on the second or third try.

 
Provides the perfect, finished look!
By Di & the catsVerified Reviewer from Alexandria, VA on 3/16/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
High-end Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

The cordless top-down, bottom-up is sleek, and efficient. We get the privacy, and still enjoy sunlight and the view into the woods. These blinds are the highest quality, and the easiest to install of over 20 we've done in the past years.

 
Love my shades!
By D. Klein from Big Bear City, CA on 1/31/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about YourBlinds 3/8' Double Cell Light Filtering Cellular Shades:

I was very pleased with the entire experience. It is our second purchase from you and we will definitely use you again when the opportunity arises.[...]

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 YourBlinds.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.