Buy the 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades (Symphony) on http://www.yourblinds.com Print This PagePrint This Page
3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades (Symphony) image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Comfortex
Located in: cellular shades, comfortex
Symphony Blackout Shades insulate and also block damaging UV rays that can fade your upholstery over time, yet our colors never fade.

Fabrics feature duo-tone coloring with only the white side seen from the street for a uniform outside appearance. All cords, seams and holes are hidden so not to deter from the beauty of your shades.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(9), Easy to control light(8), Easy to install(7), Ensures privacy(5), Retracts easily(4)
Best Uses:
Accenting windows(3), Blocking light(8), Privacy(4)
Describe Yourself:
High-end shopper(3), Midrange shopper(5)
 
Love these shades
By Sue the gramma from Colonie, NY on 9/18/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Blocking Light
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Comfortex 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades (Symphony):

I just love these shades. Great for those who works nights and need to sleep in the day. Shuts the sunlight right out of a bedroom in the daytime so you can sleep.

 
Very nice blinds
By Terry from Kennesaw, Ga on 9/3/2011
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Comfortex 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades (Symphony):

We bought it to control the light coming in our room. The window is up to the ceiling in a room that has vaulted ceilings so we needed a motorized product. This worked great except for a small glitch when it comes down. It takes a bit for the last couple of inches to finally get all the way down. I would recommend getting an extra couple of inches from what you measure.

 
We love our new Comfortex Shades.
By Hard to PleaseVerified Reviewer from West Chester, Ohio on 10/23/2010
Pros:
Easy to program the Motor
Cons:
Cant Think of any Cons
Best Uses:
Motorizing remote control
Describe Yourself:
High-end Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Comfortex 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades (Symphony):

[...]

 
We love our new Comfortex Shades.
By Hard to PleaseVerified Reviewer from West Chester, Ohio on 10/18/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
High-end Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Comfortex 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades (Symphony):

We love our Comfortex Cellular Blackout Motorized Blinds. They were so easy to program and function perfectly, They rise and lower exactly positioned every time, quickly and quietly. No sunlight penetrates so the bedroom stays midnight dark for a good rest, night or day.

 
Great quality shades and well priced..
By SteveVerified Reviewer from Puyallup Wa. on 8/23/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Comfortex 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades (Symphony):

These shades were well constructed and very easy to install. They do a super job of blocking out light day or night. Great buy will be looking forward to future purchases of this item..

 
excellent [...]
By rhoVerified Reviewer from marthas vineyard, mass on 7/3/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Blocking Light
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Comfortex 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades (Symphony):

the help over the phone in terms of decisions and measurements was excellent. [...] installation was relatively easy for the straightforward ones and more difficult for the skylight.

 
Classy and Functional
By buyer from Las Vegas on 3/14/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Room Overhaul
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Comfortex 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades (Symphony):

Fits a BIG window that was too hard to manually raise/lower shades.

More color choices could have helped to match to other existing room shades a little beter.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love the shades, not sure about the inst
By AliVerified Reviewer from Grafton, WI on 9/3/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Quality Construction
Cons:
Hard To Install
Best Uses:
Accenting Windows, Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Comfortex 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades (Symphony):

I was confused by the "outside" mount instructions. In the pictures, it looks like the brackets are on the window molding, not on the wall. Love the shades! It took awhile to get them up but they look great.

 
Love the blinds but.....
By Lee the Domestic Engineer from New York, NY on 7/7/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy, Regulating Temperature
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Comfortex 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades (Symphony):

The blinds are wonderful. We love them. However, we had asked to have the blinds sent with the locking devices. We got the plastic brackets to put on the side of the window but the blinds themselves did not have the factory pre-drilled hole for the brackets to fit into. [...] The product itself though we highly recommend.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Quality blinds at extremely great price
By Veronica The DecoratorVerified Reviewer from Twin Falls, ID on 4/25/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Easy To Control Light, Easy To Install, Ensures Privacy, Quality Construction, Retracts Easily
Best Uses:
Blocking Light, Privacy
Describe Yourself:
High-end Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Comfortex 3/8' Double Cell Blackout Cellular Shades (Symphony):

I did a lot of shopping before purchasing my Comfortex blinds from YourBlinds.com and I am pleased with my decision! These blinds are very well made and extremely affordable. [...]

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 YourBlinds.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.